Skip to content

bar-babe-bros (and an inappropriately personal rant)

April 29, 2011

so lindsey, chase, cassia and i went to barbados – which we all decided should be named bar-babe-bros because those are the 3 key ingredients to the country. everyone is lovely and happy and nice and drunk and refuses to work more than they need to. silly white people like myself have it all wrong.  oh – did i mention there were kittens? because THERE WERE KITTENS. besides my ferocious sunburn,  it was an incredibly wonderful trip with some very special people.

im going to depart from the aforementioned beauty for a moment and get something off of my chest.

why do people say things they don’t mean? more specifically, why do men (boys) go out of their way to make a situation something that it doesnt need to be? im a bro, i can handle understanding a situation for what it is. in fact, its easier for me when things are simple.  i am on a roll with work and don’t have time to cook food and wash dirty socks for anyone but myself. if women are supposed to be the emotional ones, why do guys feel the need to fill my ear with things i didnt want or need them to say?

i fell prey to someone. someone who came into MY life because they wanted to be a part of it. after fighting it off i let it happen just in time to get FUCKED over.

heres the main reason why this bothers me – spending special moments with someone is important for people’s souls. i would like those moments to be spent with the least amount of humans possible. i dont want someone playing with my hair and holding my hand casually. thats serious. now i have wasted those moments with someone and i feel cheap and used and i’m pissed and hurt and disgusted. the sad thing is that i tried to make it better and “understand where hes coming from” so i dont feel so bad about myself. instead i was belittling my existence because i know better than to allow anyone to treat me other than how i deserve.

yes i know this is personal and innapropriate but fuck it. i know im not the only one that feels this way and im tired of it. im also tired of watching myself and my phenomenal friends allow losers to walk all over us. i am a smart, fun, far too easy going, mellow girl with a fantastically fun family that only asks for laughter, good meals, good wine (both of which i can provide) good love and the occasional arm tickle.  AND i work all the time so you don’t even have to see me that much! i encourage boys bro time and only ask that you come home to me at the end of the night and that you dont have a drug problem. these things, apparently, are just too much too ask.

so Mr. G – if you happen you read this, no matter how good the eye contact was YOU FUCKING BLEW IT.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. STOP IT RIGHT NOW permalink
    April 29, 2011 8:53 pm

    At least the rest of us know how rad you are Pia. Besides, Mr.G will just end up with a girl who still wears Rocket Dogs.

  2. April 30, 2011 3:11 pm

    Wow. Totally Blew It! You’re like every bros dream girl 🙂

  3. NOCTURAMA permalink
    May 1, 2011 2:07 am

    I take my hat off to you for putting this into words..not inappropriate, inspiring.

  4. midnighttyrone permalink
    May 1, 2011 6:06 pm

    Oh my god I FEEL YOU! This is exactly my last situation, right down to the fighting it off and then later trying to ‘make it better’. Feel super cheesy writing that, maybe it’s a universal ting. But thank you anyway.

  5. Billy permalink
    May 1, 2011 8:34 pm

    i want to take you out.

  6. Truth permalink
    May 2, 2011 5:24 pm

    You totally speak the truth-good for you for sticking up for yourself and for others. Men today expect everything yet give so little

  7. May 7, 2011 8:59 pm

    your honesty is so inspiring. i sometimes hold back from the personal stuff on my blog but i realize now that i shouldn’t. thank you.

Leave a Reply

