Skip to content

dear edward sharp and the magnetic zeros,

November 20, 2009

thank you for making music that makes me sing about beautiful happy free positive things rather than how much everything sucks

thank you for making music i love so much im willing to stand outside in the cold for 40 minutes to find an extra ticket to see you guys….alone.

thank you for making music so uplifting that im also willing to do the exact same thing the following night (i was with friends this time thank you very much)

thank you for showing me how much fun it can be to make music

thank you for showing me how genuinely sincere you are about your music

thank you for inspiring me

thank you for writing lyrics about love that explain exactly how i feel about love but couldn’t explain on my own

such as “Man o Man your my best friend I scream it to the nothingness, that we got everything we need, Hot and Heavy pumpkin pie, Chocolate candy Jesus Christ, Aint nothin please me more than you”

and “Home, Let me come Home, Home is Whenever Im with you, Home, yes I am Home, Home is wherever Im with you”

and “This is a song for my simplest love, A simple song for a simplest love, A constant song for a constant love, No difficult chords, easy to play, A simple song for a simplest love, Her eyes are green, her hair is brown”

and “Ah – It’s the magical mystery kind. Ah – must be a lie, Bye bye to the too good to be true kind of love, Oh – I could die , Oh now I can die”

Thank you for making me realize that even if you lose love, its a special gift that i should be thankful for rather than bitter for losing

thank you for coming out with a cd so i can listen to your music whenever i want rather just from bad live videos on youtube

thank you for providing me with the emotional exorcism i so badly needed

thank you for giving me music i can play in the same car as my mother without her screaming “how do u listen to this shit?”

thank you for giving me lyrics im not afraid to sing out loud to myself as i walk around the city with my headphones, because hearing me sing about money, sex and bitches just causes second hand embarrassment

thank you for the awesome drunk chick that was next to me who felt bad i was alone and kept on buying my tequila shots

thank you for forcing me to sing so loud that i have a new, sexy, did-she- used-to-be-a-man voice

thank you for taking your shoes off, i dont like them either

thank you so much for the awesome time

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 2:11 am

    agreed! this band is sweeping the nation, everyone I have introduced to their uplifting tunes falls deep in love with the pure smile that this music brings to their face.

  2. November 21, 2009 3:45 pm

    did http://karlamm.wordpress.com/ steal your layout??? eeek. x

Leave a Reply

