Skip to content

its like baba ganoush and burnt hamster hair

January 14, 2009

so….its been a month since ive updated…and almost a month since ive been home in la. this trip really made me want to move back. i adore new york, and once im there it feels like home, but i miss my family. ive started this year with daily workouts, lots of time with old friends and family and tons of cooking. it hit me that im missing out when my niece turned 13 on january 2nd. she talks on the phone with boys and looks like a total babe, oh and shes taller than me. the fact that ive missed her growing into a teenager bothers me, but not as much as it does when she asks me  questions about boys like im all knowing, when i honestly still dont have an answer to any of her questions. made me think that not only do things never change, but new york might be stunting me. im starting my year off on the right foot. im over going out all the time, its making me look old. the sooner i become a better person and get my life settled the sooner i can just truly live.

today it was 83 degrees in los angeles-new york was 28. GROSS.  the following photos are all pretty bad…they are all from a couple really cheap disposable cameras 

these are from before i left for new york, my kitchen door was frozen shut, but i got a shot of our backyard through the window. it looked beautiful.

nybackyard1

ramona, queen of cute djed christmas party a couple nights before i left. literal cute attack.

nycutestever2

i miss billy so much.

nybillylizzie1

the every amazing lesley arfin djed along with ramona.

nylesleyalexcute1

nyalextypical1

me and peaches with her brand new do

nymepeaches

brandee and jaymie

nyjaymiebrandee

reza…typical

nyrezaretard

young babes alert

nyzoebrandeealice

nyzoealice

nyjess

this is zack and matt. zack on the left ive known since 8th grade and matt since i was a baby. matt was in town so zack came out from his new home in jersey to hang for the night

nymattzack1

nylesley

nyrezamatt1

ugh i miss meryl so much too

nymerksalex

went to lit, again, to see my darling roommate who was bartending

nyaliciabillymay

nybillyalex

i djed last minute the night before i left….party was RAAAAGING

djlitalexalone

djlitalexp

djlitbilly

why does my hair look so crazy in this photo?

djlitmegross

then home…christmas eve. my father pulled out a bunch of wine from the 70’s to bring to m grandmothers house. shes a big italian lady who make homemade calamari, lobster pasta and a birthday cake for jesus every year.

xmasoldwine

thats my dad chuck and my two half brothers. i mean…it was like macho italian man hour. explains why im such a jock

xmasbros

we do a gift exchange every year, and make it into this really funny game. no one knows what any of the gifts are. the theme this year was “things you cant live without”. i ended up with what my brother brought, ESPN magazine, matches and toilet paper. typical.

xmasmebadgift

my lil niece sienna got everything hello kitty ever made

xmassiennatoy

then to new years eve. went to the baker house to pick up flip and reno. they set off fireworks that almost killed all of us.

bakerhousefirework

spanky djed at cha cha lounge. the ever beautiful lindsey thornburg accompanied him

newlindseyspanky

newspankyhat

reno

newrenowreck

ive been spending a lot of time with flip. i adore him in the fullest sense of the word, as you can tell by the photos. he makes me better.

newflipme

newflipme2

allie and alex

newalliealex

he was on one as usual

newalexrape

ramona and bob

newbobramona

curtis was feeling extra festive. its always lovely seeing him.

newcurtis

newcurtisme

camille

newcuritscamille1

new years day…usc game at the rose bowl. we walked down from my house which is on a little hill like a 3 minute walk away. i didnt drink on new years eve, so new years day was strictly beer-only. 

rosebowlgame

uscsky

me and my sis

uscgamemeandsis

uscgame3

we won, obvs

uscgamewewin

day trip to malibu with sarah. driving down pch is my favorite thing in the world

malibu1

malibu2

malibu31

last days of the baker house

baker

their christmas tree was ridiculous 

bakehousetree

bakerhousetree2

beagle is always eating some sort of bbq. this particular day it was an assortment of hawaiian meats

bakerhousebeagleeats

teddys for jaymies birthday

alexjaymieramona1

alex

alex

random photos of my niece ad nephew in the tub

alexsiennabath

siennabath

and a birthday cake

cupcakes

HAPPY NEW YEAR

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 8:18 pm

    Pia I like reading what you write and I’m glad your year has started off well.

  2. may permalink
    January 19, 2009 2:54 pm

    i missssss youuuu.. FWANK misses you

  3. January 19, 2009 8:04 pm

    Lovely blog! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

